16th IIFA Awards 2015 Winners

The full list of winners at the IIFA Awards 2015 is out. Haider swept the technical category and also won a few popular awards, including the Best Actor award for Shahid Kapoor (Haider). The Best Actress trophy was awarded to Kangana Ranaut for her performance in Queen.

Rajkumar Hirani was declared the Best Director of 2015, while Queen won the Best Picture award.

Check out the full list of IIFA Awards 2015 winners

Best Picture – Queen
Best Director – Rajkumar Hirani (PK)
Best Performance in a Leading role (Male) – Shahid Kapoor (Haider)
Best Performance in a Leading role (Female) – Kangana Ranaut (Queen)
Best Cinematography – Binod Pradhan (2 States)
Best Debut (Female) – Kriti Sanon (Heropanti)
Best Debut (Male) – Tiger Shroff (Heropanti)
Best Debut – Direction – Omung Kumar (Mary Kom)
Best Music Direction – Shankar-Ehsaan-Loy (2 States)
Best Playback Singer (Male) – Ankit Tiwari (Galliyaan – Ek Villain)
Best Playback Singer (Female) – Kanika Kapoor (Baby Doll – Ragini MMS2)
Best Performance in Comic role – Varun Dhawan (Main Tera Hero)
Best Performance in a Negative role – Kay Kay Menon (Haider)
Outstanding Contribution – Subhash Ghai
Woman of the year – Deepika Padukone
Best Performance in a Supporting role (Male) – Riteish Deshmukh (Ek Villain)
Best Performance in a Supporting role (Female) – Tabu (Haider)
Best Regional Film – Lai Bhaari
Best Story – Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar & Parvez Shaikh (Queen)
Best Choreography – Ahmed Khan (Jumme Ki Raat) (Kick)
Best Screenplay – Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar, Parveez Shaikh (Queen)
Best Dialogue – Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani (PK)
Best Editing – Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokate (Queen)
Best Production Design – Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray (Haider)
Best Action – Parvez Shaikh & Andy Armstrong (Bang Bang)
Best Sound Design – Shajith Koyeri (Haider)
Best Song Recording – Eric Pillai (Teri Galiyaan) ( Ek Villain)
Best Sound Mixing – Debajit Changmai (Haider)
Best Background Score – Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider)
Best Special Effects (Visuals) – Reupal Rawal – Prime Focus (Kick)
Best Costume Designing – Dolly Ahluwalia (Haider)
Best Makeup – Preetisheel Singh & Clover Wootton (Haider)