Winners of 60th Britannia Filmfare Awards 2015

60th Britannia Filmfare Awards Nominations

60th Britania Filmfare Awards – Nomination Pre-Party Night

Outside Red Carpet: 60th Filmfare Awards 2015

Red Carpet: 60th Britannia Filmfare Awards 2015

Photos – Red Carpet: 60th Britannia Filmfare Awards 2015

The 60th Britannia Filmfare Awards 2014 saw the who’s who from the entertainment industry walk the red carpet to attend the most awaited and celebrated awards in the history of Indian cinema. While some were there to support their friends and the fraternity, the others were there to vie for the coveted trophy. From Salman Khan to Deepika Padukone, Karan Johar to Varun Dhawan, the stars made their presence felt with their style statements and memorable quotes.

Karan Johar, Star actress Alia Bhatt and comedy star Kapil Sharma were the hosts for Film Fare awards 2015.

Here’s a look at the list of winner under the various categories.

Best Film

Best Actor (Male)
Shahid Kapoor (Haider)

Best Actor (Female)
Kangna Ranaut (Queen)

Best Director
Vikas Bahl (Queen)

Best Film (Critics) Award
Ankhon Dekhi

Best Actor (Critics)
Sanjay Mishra (Ankhon Dekhi)

Best Actress (Critics)
Alia Bhatt (Highway)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Male)
Kay Kay Menon (Haider)

Best Actor In A Supporting Role (Female)
Tabu (Haider)

Best Debut Director
Abhishek Varman (2 States)

Best Debut (Male)
Fawad Khan (Khoobsurat)

Best Debut (Female)
Kriti Sanon (Heropanti)

Best Story
Rajat Kapoor (Ankhon Dekhi)

Best Lyrics
Rashmi Singh – Muskurane Ki Wajah (CityLights)

Best Music
Shankar-Eshaan-Loy (2 States)

Best Dialogue
Rajkumar Hirani, Abhijat Joshi (PK)

Best Screenplay
Rajkumar Hirani, Abhijat Joshi (PK)

Best Editing
Abhijit Kokate, Anurag Kashyap (Queen)

Best Playback Singer (Male)
Ankit Tiwari – Galliyan (Ek Villain)

Best Playback Singer (Female)
Kanika Kapoor – Baby Doll (Ragini MMS 2)

Best Action
Sham Kaushal (Gunday)

Best Costume
Dolly Ahluwalia (Haider)

Best Cinematography
Bobby Singh, Siddharth Diwan (Queen)

Best Sound Design
Anilkumar Konakandla, Prabal Pradhan (Mardaani)

Best Choreography
Ahmed Khan – Jumme Ki Raat (Kick)

Best Production Design Award
Subrata Chakraborty, Amit Ray (Haider)

Best Background
Amit Trivedi (Queen)

The Lifetime Achievement Award
Kamini Kaushal